Alumni News


Three New Members Enter SC Business HOF; Kline Motors Receives Business Builder Award

The Southwestern College Business Hall of Fame added three new names Saturday, April 22.  Eric Kurtz, Brian Pettey, and Dennis Hodges have joined the ranks of other distinguished business leaders... read more >

2012 Graduate and Political Refugee Excels in Medical School

2012 SC soluditorian and political refugee Tendai Kwaramba is featured in an article on UNC School of Medicine website: From Zimbabwe to Chapel Hill by Zach Read - read more >

Southwestern College Prepares for Giving Tuesday

Southwestern College is preparing to take part in its third annual day of giving on Nov. 29. Giving Tuesday, a global giving movement, has been driven by individuals, families, organizations, business... read more >

Three Former Moundbuilders to Enter SC Natural Science Hall of Fame

Three Southwestern College graduates will be inducted into the Natural Science Hall of Fame on Saturday, Nov. 12, at 5 p.m., in Deets Library on the campus of Southwestern College.   The new m... read more >

Homecoming 2016 Promises Lots of Fun!

Mark your calendar for October 7, 8, 9, 2016, the dates of this year's Homecoming celebration.  The weekend promises to be more exciting than ever with lots of reunion gatherings schedul... read more >

Inauguration of President Bradley J Andrews

Formal Inauguration Ceremonies for President Bradley J Andrews will take place at 4 p.m. on April 14, in Richardson Performing Arts Center.  Overflow viewing is available at Messenger Hall, Java ... read more >

Educators Hall of Fame

The 2016 Educators Hall of Fame will begin with a reception at 3:30 p.m. in Deets Library, followed by the induction ceremony.  The honorees are Kathryne (Cooper) Delcarpio '74, Florence (Cut... read more >

Business Hall of Fame

This year's Business Hall of Fame will honor Todd E. Conklin '84, Benjamin S. Harrison '12, and Bruce DeHaven '70.  Recipient of the 2016 Business Builder Award will be Galaxy Tec... read more >

Fine Arts Hall of Fame

The Fine Arts Hall of Fame brunch will take place on the stage in Richardson Performing Arts Center at 9 a.m. on Saturday, April 16.  Cost of the brunch is $15, seating is very limited and reserv... read more >

Leaders in Service Hall of Fame for the Social Sciences

The 2016 Leaders in Service Hall of Fame for the Social Sciences will be held on Friday, April 15 in Deets Library.  The reception will begin at 5:30, followed by dinner and the induction ceremon... read more >

Build an education.

Build an education.

Academic excellence sets SC apart.

41 main campus and 16 professional studies undergraduate majors, 27 minors, teacher certification in 13 areas, and 6 graduate programs.